Ending with eternity - Céline Curiol (french version)

From {{ lowestprice.price.display }} {{ lowestprice.price.title }}
{{ lowestprice.price_strike.display }}
{{ lowestprice.price_other.display }} {{ lowestprice.price_other.title }}
{{ selectedVariant.price.display }} {{ selectedVariant.price.title }}
{{ selectedVariant.price_strike.display }}
{{ selectedVariant.price_other.display }} {{ selectedVariant.price_other.title }}
Out of stock
Export sales do not include VAT.
Sold by Musée des Confluences

Description

Summary:

After ordering a vintage typewriter for purely decorative purposes, a young woman receives a strange object which she is slow to identify as an encryption machine. The same model that the Nazis used to encrypt their communications during the Second World War. For a while, she believes it is a mistake on the part of the recipient, but she is soon contacted by a strange international organisation that wants to entrust her with a mysterious mission...

Between a dark novel and a sensitive reflection on the role of conservation and transmission of museums, Céline Curiol builds an astute meditation on the place of secrecy in a contemporary society that is increasingly inclined to permanent unveiling. The result is a poetic call for the creation of a global archive of secrets, a new species on the verge of extinction, as an offbeat and salutary act of resistance in a world in perpetual acceleration.

The author: Céline Curiol is the author of a dozen novels and essays including The laws of ascension (2021), The old people never cry (2016) < /em>, A Fifteenth of August in Paris, History of a Depression (2014), Permission (2007) and Voix sans issue (2005 ). Writer by passion, engineer by training, Céline Curiol worked as a freelance journalist (BBC, Radio France, Liberation) for more than ten years in the United States before returning to live in Paris where she teaches creative writing and written communication in several large schools. She has also translated several essays by American authors, including Paul Auster and Robert Desjarlais.

Product information

Publication Year
2021
Technical specification

Publisher: Musée des Confluences / Cambourakis
Author: Céline Curiol
Title: Finir par l'éternité
Collection : "Récits d'objets" directed by Hélène Lafont-Couturier and Cédric Lesec
Weight : 0.92 Kg
Language : French
Where to buy : Musée des Confluences bookshop and network of bookshops
Dimensions
14 × 18 cm
Number of Pages
100
EAN
9782366246025

You may also like

Finir par l'éternité - Céline Curiol

9782366246025
-{{ Math.floor(lowestprice.prices.user.percent) }}%
-{{ Math.floor(selectedVariant.prices.user.percent) }}%
A partir de {{ lowestprice.prices.user.price_tax_display }} {{ lowestprice.prices.user.price_strike_tax_display }} {{ lowestprice.prices.user.label }}
{{ price.price_tax_display }} {{ price.label }}
Prix ​​public {{ lowestprice.prices.suggested.price_tax_display }} {{ lowestprice.prices.suggested.price_strike_tax_display }}
HT
{{ selectedVariant.prices.user.price_tax_display }} {{ selectedVariant.prices.user.price_strike_tax_display }} {{ selectedVariant.prices.user.label }}
{{ price.price_tax_display }} {{ price.label }}
Prix ​​public {{ selectedVariant.prices.suggested.price_tax_display }} {{ selectedVariant.prices.suggested.price_strike_tax_display }}
HT
Article indisponible
Derniers articles disponibles
Vendu par Musée des Confluences

Description

Résumé :

Alors qu'elle avait commandé une machine à écrire vintage à des fins purement décoratives, une jeune femme reçoit un étrange objet qu'elle met du temps à identifier comme étant une machine à chiffrer. Du même modèle que celles que les nazis utilisaient pour crypter leurs communications pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Si elle croit un temps à une erreur de destinataire, elle est rapidement contactée par une étrange organisation internationale désireuse de lui confier une mystérieuse mission...

Entre roman noir et réflexion sensible sur le rôle de conservation et de transmission des musées, Céline Curiol bâtit une astucieuse méditation sur la place du secret dans une société contemporaine incitant toujours davantage au dévoilement permanent. En découle un appel poétique à la création d'archives mondiales des secrets, nouvelle espèce en voie de disparition, comme un acte de résistance décalé et salutaire dans un monde en perpétuelle accélération.

L'auteur : Céline Curiol est l'autrice d'une dizaine de romans et d'essais dont Les lois de l'ascension (2021), Les vieux ne pleurent jamais(2016) , Un quinze août à Paris, histoire d'une dépression (2014), Permission (2007) et Voix sans issue (2005). Écrivaine par passion, ingénieure de formation, Céline Curiol a travaillé comme journaliste indépendante (BBC, Radio France, Libération) pendant plus de dix ans aux États-Unis avant de revenir vivre à Paris où elle enseigne l'écriture créative et la communication écrite dans plusieurs grandes écoles. Elle a également traduit plusieurs essais d'auteurs américains, dont Paul Auster et Robert Desjarlais.

Informations sur le produit

Année de Publication
2021
Caractéristiques

Éditeur: Musée des Confluences / Cambourakis
Auteur : Céline Curiol
Titre : Finir par l'éternité
Collection : "Récits d'objets" dirigée par Hélène Lafont-Couturier et Cédric Lesec
Poids : 0.92 Kg
Langue : Français
Lieux de vente : Librairie-boutique du musée des Confluences et réseau des librairies
Dimensions
14 × 18 cm
Nombre de Pages
100
EAN
9782366246025

Vous aimerez également