Hound Dog had a dream - Marc Villard

From {{ lowestprice.price.display }} {{ lowestprice.price.title }}
{{ lowestprice.price_strike.display }}
{{ lowestprice.price_other.display }} {{ lowestprice.price_other.title }}
{{ selectedVariant.price.display }} {{ selectedVariant.price.title }}
{{ selectedVariant.price_strike.display }}
{{ selectedVariant.price_other.display }} {{ selectedVariant.price_other.title }}
Out of stock
Export sales do not include VAT.
Sold by Musée des Confluences

Description

Early 19th century, Great Lakes region of America. Hound Dog is eighteen years old when, with some Ojibwa warriors, he captures a young redheaded girl whom he refused to finish off. Having become the valiant warrior Eagle Man after his initiatory journey, he marries the captive and gives her a completely different status. For love, she embroiders him the traditional beaded bag of the tribe.
2001, New York. Of Indian origin, John Moon is a window washer. When he is falsely accused of murdering a jeweler and has no means of support, his sister offers to trade his beaded bag for the services of a lawyer.




After studying graphic art, Marc Villard turned to poetry in 1971 and published several collections. Strongly marked by the culture of the United States, he became an avid reader of Harry Wittington, William O'Farrell, Day Keene, John D. Mc Donald, etc... all published in the Série Noire >. In 1980, he freed himself from poetry and simultaneously published a noir novel, short stories and the screenplay for the film Neige. Attached to the Pennac generation, he published Rebelles de la nuit (Le Mascaret 1987), Rouge est ma couleurs (Rivages, 1996), La Guitare de Bo Diddley (Casterman, 2003). His characters are social losers or musicians, revealing a dislocated world.

Product information

Publication Year
2016
Technical specification

Author: Marc Villard
Collection " Récits d'objets " directed by Hélène Lafont-Couturier and Cédric Lesec
Publisher: Musée des Confluences / Invenit
Binding : Paperback
Weight : 0.145 Kg
Language : French
Main support : Large format
Places of sale : Confluences Museum bookshop and bookstore network
Dimensions
14 × 18 cm
Number of Pages
80
EAN
9782918698913

You may also like

Hound Dog a fait un rêve - Marc Villard

A partir de {{ lowestprice.price.display }} {{ lowestprice.price.title }}
{{ lowestprice.price_strike.display }}
{{ lowestprice.price_other.display }} {{ lowestprice.price_other.title }}
{{ selectedVariant.price.display }} {{ selectedVariant.price.title }}
{{ selectedVariant.price_strike.display }}
{{ selectedVariant.price_other.display }} {{ selectedVariant.price_other.title }}
En rupture de stock
Les ventes à l'exportation n'incluent pas la TVA.
Vendu par Musée des Confluences

Description

Début du 19e siècle, région des grands lacs américains. Hound Dog a dix-huit ans lorsque avec des guerriers Ojibwa, il capture une jeune fille rousse qu'il a refusé d'achever. Devenu le valeureux guerrier Eagle Man après son voyage initiatique, il épouse la captive et lui donne un tout autre statut. Par amour, elle lui brode le sac de perles traditionnel de la tribu.
2001, New York. D'origine indienne, John Moon est laveur de carreaux. Alors qu'il est accusé à tort du meurtre d'un bijoutier et sans moyens, sa sœur propose de troquer son sac brodé de perles en échange des services d'une avocate.


L'Auteur :


Après des études d'art graphique, Marc Villard se tourne vers la poésie en 1971 et publie plusieurs recueils. Fortement marqué par la culture des États-Unis, il devient un lecteur assidu d'Harry Wittington, William O'Farrell, Day Keene, John D. Mc Donald, etc... tous publiés dans la Série Noire . En 1980, il se dégage de la poésie et publie simultanément un roman noir, des nouvelles et le scénario du film Neige . Rattaché à la génération Pennac, il fait paraître Rebelles de la nuit (Le Mascaret 1987), Rouge est ma couleur (Rivages, 1996), La Guitare de Bo Diddley (Casterman, 2003). Ses personnages sont des perdants de la société ou des musiciens, révélateurs d'un monde disloqué.

Informations sur le produit

Année de Publication
2016
Caractéristiques

Auteur : Marc Villard
Collection " Récits d'objets " dirigée par Hélène Lafont-Couturier et Cédric Lesec
Éditeur : Musée des Confluences / Invenit
Reliure : broché
Poids : 0.145 Kg
Langue : Français
Support principal : Grand format
Lieux de vente : Librairie-boutique du musée des Confluences et réseau des librairies
Dimensions
14 × 18 cm
Nombre de Pages
80
EAN
9782918698913

Vous aimerez également